Police Checkpoints: I’m Not Doing Anything Wrong, But I Definitely Have Something to Worry About

TheSurvivalPlaceBlog

I Am Not Doing Anything Wrong But I Definitely Have Something to Worry About

By Daisy Luther – The Organic Prepper

Every year around this time, it just isn’t the holiday season if you don’t end up stuck in a long line of traffic going through a mandatory DUI checkpoint.  The cops are looking for people drinking and driving, and this unconstitutional search has been upheld by the Supreme Court.

And every year around this time, when I say it is a violation of my rights, someone chimes in:

“If you aren’t doing anything wrong, you don’t have anything to worry about.”

It’s entirely possible that if I hear this argument one more time this year, I’m going to have something to worry about, because there’s going to be the body in my trunk.

I was involved in a conversation on a thread online about these checkpoints and I was deeply saddened by the dozens of people who think having their rights violated is…

View original post 2,084 more words

Leave a Reply

