Safe, safe.

A picture is worth 1000 words. This safe has been through a lot. Tell its story. Image credit: “safe” – © 2007 Paul Keller – made available under Attribution 2.0 Generic

Sitting in a lot, empty. Full of nothing but rusty thoughts. My secret treasures are no longer secrets, and my security has lost its touch.
Here I am, nestled in this lot, broken. Shattered apart. The combination of things seems hopeless. My layers were cracked, I am no longer intact. And I am no longer aware of the possessions my corners shared.
In this lot I’ve weathered it all–rain, snow, and sun. Mystical beings trying to uncover my flaws. Through the pits of numbers scrolling to make a stop.
Even though my code and lock are cold as a clock, time could not attempt to express the things I’ve seen in my heart. To leave me ultimately abandoned from treasures or things that could never be revealed or even discussed.

Leave a Reply

