Life

It used to be beautiful, a feeling of joy, a feeling of happiness. I remained high on LIFE. Always had a smile. How time evolves and moments change.

Now I feel dark, lonely, lost in outer space. I just want some drugs to nudge the demons away. Cut myself and watch myself bleed –feel real pain– just to keep the heartache from driving me insane.

I constantly cry, its fucked up how many tears have dried on my face. Its flight or fight. Either I go or I stay, either way the impact will be hard to face.

Gray clouds shape my destiny as I surrender to fears. The years passing by seem equal to the cave in my chest all dark and hollow with secrets unrevealed .

Then I remember the reason for my life and with the invisible cuffs and bruises I wipe away my troubles and smoke on the kush till it makes me smile again.

Leave a Reply

